Registration Entry Dates

Fall 2020

For Undergraduate Students

Early Registration for Fall 2020 begins on Tuesday, March 24th, by assigned entry date for all currently enrolled students via MyCharleston on the Academic Services Tab.

The entry date scheduled is based on earned hours.  This does not include the hours in which you are currently enrolled.

Registration opens at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time on the designated dates listed below.  For example, students with 90-122+ earned hours can register at 8:00 am on Tuesday, March 24, 2020. Students with 80-89 earned hours can begin to register at 8:00 am on Tuesday, March 31st. Registration for all currently enrolled students, regardless of earned hours, begins on Tuesday, April 14th.

Fall 2020 Registration Entry Dates

Senior Registration
Tuesday, March 24: 90-122+ hours

Junior Registration
Tuesday, March 31: 80-89 hours

Wednesday, April 1: 70-79 hours

Thursday, April 2: 60-69 hours

Sophomore Registration
Monday, April 6: 50-59 hours

Tuesday, April 7: 40-49 hours

Wednesday, April 8: 30-39 hours

Freshman Registration
Thursday, April 9: 20-29 hours

Friday, April 10: 11-19 hours

Monday, April 13: 1-10 hours

Tuesday, April 14: 0 hours

Students who have not declared a major should contact the Academic Advising & Planning Center at 843.953.5981 for an appointment.

Students who have declared a major should contact their major(s) advisor(s) for an advising appointment.

Course Registration After June 15, 2020

After June 15, 2020, registration is limited for Fall 2020 courses during the summer due to New Student Orientation/Registration.  Registration is available during the following date ranges:

  • July 1st –July 7th
  • July 22nd – August 16th
  • August 22nd through Drop/Add deadline