Registration Entry Dates

Spring 2021

For Undergraduate Students

Early Registration for Spring 2021 begins on Thursday, November 5th, by assigned entry date for all currently enrolled students via MyCharleston on the Academic Services Tab.

The entry date scheduled is based on earned hours.  This does not include the hours in which you are currently enrolled.

Registration opens at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time on the designated dates listed below.  For example, students with 90-122+ earned hours can register at 8:00 am on Thursday, November 5, 2021. Students with 80-89 earned hours can begin to register at 8:00 am on Monday, November 9th. Registration for all currently enrolled students, regardless of earned hours, begins on Friday, November 20th.

Spring 2021 Registration Entry Dates

Senior Registration
Thursday, November 5: 90-122+ hours

Junior Registration
Monday, November 9: 80-89 hours

Tuesday, November 10: 70-79 hours

Wednesday, November 11: 60-69 hours

Sophomore Registration
Friday, November 13: 50-59 hours

Monday, November 16: 40-49 hours

Tuesday, November 17: 30-39 hours

Freshman Registration
Wednesday, November 18: 20-29 hours

Thursday, November 19: 1-19 hours

Friday, November 20: 0 hours

Students who have not declared a major should contact the Academic Advising & Planning Center at 843.953.5981 for an appointment.

Students who have declared a major should contact their major(s) advisor(s) for an advising appointment.