Fall 2022 Academic Calendar

Dates in this calendar are subject to change without notice.

August 2022

August 2022 Academic Calendar
Date(s) Description
Friday, August 19 - Sunday, August 21 Residence halls open. Move-in dates vary by residence hall and are by appointment.
Monday, August 22 New Student Convocation.
Tuesday, August 23 Fall full semester and Express I classes begin.
Thursday, August 25
  • Last day of Drop/Add for Express I classes.
  • Last day for students to submit a request to Audit or apply for a Pass/Not Pass grade option for Express I classes.
Friday, August 26 Departmental Chairs' SZAAREG Deadline for Express I.
Monday, August 29
  • Last day of Drop/Add for full semester classes.
  • Last day for students to submit a request to Audit or apply for a Pass/Not Pass grade option full semester classes.

September 2022

September 2022 Academic Calendar
Date(s) Description
Thursday, September 1 Departmental Chairs' SZAAREG Deadline for full semester.
Tuesday, September 6 Attendance Verification for faculty opens in MyCharleston via Final Grades.
Thursday, September 8 Last day for faculty to submit Individual Enrollment and Bachelor's Essay applications to the Registrar's Office for all full semester, Express I and Express II classes.
Tuesday, September 13 Attendance Verification for faculty closes at noon.
Thursday, September 22 Last day for students to withdraw with a status indicator of "W" from Express I classes.  NOTE: Registration holds prevent students from being able to withdraw from a course in Banner Self-Service. Students should resolve their registration holds prior to this date if they wish to withdraw from a course.
Saturday, September 24 - Sunday, September 25 Storm Day Makeup (on campus instruction for PE Activity Courses, labs, studio, performance courses only; virtual instruction on these days for all other courses). (SD*)

October 2022

October 2022 Academic Calendar
Date(s) Description
Monday, October 3 Last day to submit an Undergraduate Application to Graduate in Fall 2022.
Wednesday, October 5 Last day of Express I classes.
Thursday, October 6
  • Express I final exams for T/R classes.
  • Full semester Mid Term and Express I Final grading open to faculty.
Friday, October 7 Express I final exams for M/W classes.
Monday, October 10 Express II classes begin.
Wednesday, October 12
  • Last day for students to submit incomplete undergraduate coursework to faculty for any Summer 2022 session (Summer 60 Day Deadline). Change of grade form to be submitted by faculty.
  • Last day of Drop/Add for Express II classes.
  • Last day for students to submit a request to Audit or apply for a Pass/Not Pass grade option for an Express II class.
Thursday, October 13
  • DA (Deletion from the Grade Roll) form may now be submitted by faculty for Express II classes.
  • Full semester Mid Term and Express I final grades due at noon.
  • Departmental Chairs' SZAAREG Deadline for Express II.
Wednesday, October 19 Undergraduate missing and incomplete grades for all Summer 2022 sessions convert to a grade of "F".
Friday, October 28 Last day for students to withdraw with a status indicator of "W" from full semester classes.  NOTE: Registration holds prevent students from being able to withdraw from a course in Banner Self-Service. Students should resolve their registration holds prior to this date if they wish to withdraw from a course.
Monday, October 31 Spring 2023 early registration begins based on earned hours. NOTE: Holds will prohibit students from being able to register. Students should settle holds with the office that placed the hold before their opportunity to register.

November 2022

November 2022 Academic Calendar
Date(s) Description
Monday, November 7 - Tuesday, November 8

Fall Break. No Classes.

Wednesday, November 9

Classes resume.

Saturday, November 12 - Sunday, November 13

Storm Day Makeup (on campus instruction for PE Activity Courses, labs, studio, performance courses only; virtual instruction on these days for all other courses). (SD*)

Thursday, November 17 Last day for students to withdraw with a status indicator of "W" from Express II classes.  NOTE: Registration holds prevent students from being able to withdraw from a course in Banner Self-Service. Students should resolve their registration holds prior to this date if they wish to withdraw from a course.
Wednesday, November 23 Thanksgiving Holiday. No Classes.
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Holiday. No Classes. College Closed.
Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Holiday. No Classes. College Closed.
Saturday, November 26 Thanksgiving Holiday. No Classes. College Closed.
Sunday, November 27 Thanksgiving Holiday. No Classes. College Closed.
Tuesday, November 29 Last day of Express II classes.

December 2022

December 2022 Academic Calendar
Date(s) Description
Monday, December 5 Last day of full semester classes.
Tuesday, December 6 Reading Day.
Wednesday, December 7
  • Full semester and Express II final exams begin.
  • Full semester and Express II grading open for faculty.
Monday, December 12 Full semester and Express II final exams end.
Tuesday, December 13 Residence halls close.
Wednesday, December 14
  • Graduate missing and incomplete grades for Spring 2022 and Summer 2022 sessions convert to a grade of “F”.
  • Full semester and Express II final grades due at 5 p.m. Faculty must submit a Change of Grade form after that time.
Saturday, December 17 Fall 2022 Commencement. #

February 2023

February 2023 Academic Calendar
Date(s) Description
Monday, February 13 Last day for students to submit incomplete undergraduate coursework to faculty for any Fall 2022 class (Fall 60 Day Deadline). Change of grade form to be submitted by faculty.
Monday, February 20 Undergraduate missing and incomplete grades for Fall 2022 sessions convert to a grade of “F”.

*SD – Storm Day Makeup (no classes unless the College deems necessary)

Note: Consistent with all applicable laws, any weekend day or designated holiday may be used as a storm makeup day.

#Fall Commencement may be moved if necessary, in order to make up for days lost to inclement weather.

Last Revised: 07/28/2021