CofC Logo

Fall 2006 Academic Calendar

Registration, Withdrawal and Grade Dates for Students

August || September || October || November || December

Note: Subject to Change without notice.


August 2006
Friday, Aug. 18 Residence halls open at noon.
Monday, Aug. 21 Late Registration for returning students, new students and cross-registration.
New Student Convocation.
Tuesday, Aug. 22 Fall and Express I classes begin.
Wednesday, Aug. 23 Senior Citizen registration.
Monday, Aug. 28 Fall and Express I Drop/Add Deadline: Last day for 100% refund for full semester and Express I courses.
Last day to submit a request to Audit class.
Last day to apply for a Pass/Fail grade option.


September 2006
Monday, Sept. 4 Last day for 90% refund for full semester and Express I courses.
Tuesday, Sept. 12 Last day to withdraw with a "W" from Express I courses.
Monday, Sept. 18 Last day for 50% refund for full semester courses.


October 2006
Sunday, Oct. 1 Deadline for Application to Graduate in December 2006.
Tuesday, Oct. 3 Last day for students to withdraw from full semester courses with a grade of "W".
Thursday, Oct. 5 Last day of Express I classes.
Friday, Oct. 6 Express I final exams for TR classes.
Saturday, Oct. 7 Express I final exams for Saturday classes.
Monday, Oct. 9 Express I final exams for MW classes.
Tuesday, Oct. 10 Express II courses begin.
Thursday, Oct. 12 Last day to Drop/Add for Express II courses; Last day for 100% refund for Express II courses.
Monday, Oct. 16 Last day for 25% refund for full semester courses.
Tuesday, Oct. 17 Last day for 90% refund for Express II courses.
Thursday, Oct. 19 Mid Term and Express I grades available to students via CougarTrail at 8:00 a.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 25 Spring 2007 early registration begins based on earned hours.
Thursday, Oct. 26 Last day for 50% refund for Express II courses.
Tuesday, Oct. 31 Last day to withdraw from Express II courses with a "W"; Last day for 25% refund for Express II courses.


November 2006
Sunday, Nov. 5 Fall Break Holiday begins (SD).
Monday, Nov. 6 Fall Break Holiday (SD).
Tuesday, Nov. 7 Fall Break Holiday (SD).
Wednesday, Nov. 8 Classes resume.
Wednesday, Nov. 22 Thanksgiving Holiday begins (no classes).
Thursday, Nov. 23 Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes) - college-wide closing.
Friday, Nov. 24 Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes) - college-wide closing.
Saturday, Nov. 25 Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes) - college-wide closing.
Sunday, Nov. 26 Classes resume.


December 2006
Monday, Dec. 4 Last day of Fall and Express II classes.
Tuesday, Dec. 5 Storm Makeup Day.
Wednesday, Dec. 6 Fall semester and Express II final exams begin.
Wednesday, Dec. 13 Fall semester and Express II final exams end.
Saturday, Dec. 17 Fall 2006 December Commencement.
Tuesday, Dec. 19 Final grades available via CougarTrail at 8:00 a.m.

SD = Storm Day Makeup