CofC Logo

Registration Entry Dates

Spring 2020

For Undergraduate Students

Early Registration for Spring 2020 begins on Monday, October 28th, by assigned entry date for all currently enrolled students via MyCharleston on the Academic Services Tab.

The entry date scheduled is based on earned hours.  This does not include the hours in which you are currently enrolled.

Registration opens at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time on the designated dates listed below.  For example, students with 90-122+ earned hours can register at 8:00 am on Monday, October 28, 2019. Students with 80-89 earned hours can begin to register at 8:00 am on Friday, November 1st. Registration for all currently enrolled students, regardless of earned hours, begins on Friday, November 15th.

Spring 2020 Registration Entry Dates

Senior Registration
Monday, October 28: 90-122+ hours

Junior Registration
Friday, November 1: 80-89 hours

Monday, November 4: 70-79 hours

Tuesday, November 5: 60-69 hours

Sophomore Registration
Thursday, November 7: 50-59 hours

Friday, November 8: 40-49 hours

Monday, November 11: 30-39 hours

Freshman Registration
Tuesday, November 12: 20-29 hours

Wednesday, November 13: 11-19 hours

Thursday, November 14: 1-10 hours

Friday, November 15: 0 hours

Students who have not declared a major should contact the Academic Advising & Planning Center at 843.953.5981 for an appointment.

Students who have declared a major should contact their major(s) advisor(s) for an advising appointment.

NOTE: Registration is unavailable for Spring 2020 courses on January 6th and 7th due to New Student Orientation/Registration.